One Bag Nation

Slowly but Surely . . .

Posted on: January 5, 2009

Yesterday Kelly at Almost Frugal posted about the similarities of living with a chronic illness (in her case fybromyalgia) and her efforts to live frugally.

The post resonated with me because I feel the same way about my quest for order and organization. I’ll be going along for a while, feeling pretty good, and then suddenly, the %$&* hits the fan and I’m feeling completely out of control.

Just like with managing an illness, my journey is really about a lifestyle change – perhaps taken one teeny, tiny step at a time – until finally, those little steps add up to something big. This is a major shift for me; I’m much more prone to “all or nothing thinking”, despite the fact that it does’t really work, in any areas of my life!

Perhaps I am learning . . .

1 Response to "Slowly but Surely . . ."

[…] Two. Make the goal attainable. If my goal is too ambitious, I am only setting myself up for failure. This is why gyms are full of […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

