One Bag Nation

Sometimes a Good Cry is Just the Ticket

Posted on: April 8, 2008

Today I just completely lost it. Suddenly the undoable to do list, the computer problems, the tangled cables and cords, the untidy house, the gloomy weather and the lack of sleep all came crashing down on me. Seems so silly when I see it all there in writing; nothing life-threatening or so overwhelming that I can’t deal with it (eventually) but once in a while I just have “a moment” as my dear friend Cheryl likes to say.

So now I’ve had a good cry; someone helped me with the computer (while I sobbed into the phone); and I’m about to make a nice cup of tea and take a little break.

Then I’ll get back at it feeling much better!

2 Responses to "Sometimes a Good Cry is Just the Ticket"

Sometimes it’s good to cry… and Cheryl is right – we all have our moments. Little stresses sometimes build up into a huge mess of emotions. I am not very good at crying – I envy you a little. 🙂

I haven’t had a good sobfest in a while – and my friend who was helping me with the computer over the phone showed up with a very nice power strip which has helped to tame the cables and cords!

Now I won’t trip over an extension cord every time I get up from my desk – things are definitely looking up!

Leave a Reply

