One Bag Nation

I Hit the Wall Today

Posted on: April 24, 2008

I was up very early to get a head start on my day, but I just couldn’t find my groove. I pulled out my tickler file and started to tackle my tasks, but my anxiety kept rising, until I got to the point where I was just shuffling papers back and forth but not taking action on anything. Suddenly I felt completely overwhelmed  . . . I had too much to do, my desk was a mess, my day was too busy, etc. etc. Lack of proper sleep and too much coffee were not helping . . .

I knew I had to snap out of it. I decided to get in motion: do some laundry, make a grocery list, do a 5-minute room rescue and go to the store – and I feel better now.

I guess the lesson is that while my journey to serenity may not always go forward in a straight line, I can recover from setbacks and continue on.

Leave a Reply

