One Bag Nation

What Works, What Doesn’t: Another Small Victory

Posted on: May 14, 2008

When I was growing up we kept our teaspoons in a pitcher on the kitchen table. Following that tradition, I’ve been keeping ours in a glass container by my tea canister. So far so good.

What Doesn’t Work? Cramming spoons of various sizes into a container that is too small. (We kind of have this Goldilocks thing going with Papa Bear, Mama Bear and Baby Bear sized spoons).

What Works? My new silverware caddy, purchased this weekend at Storables for just $11.95 – I’m in love!

So easy, so inexpensive and yes, another step taken on my journey for order, serenity and peace of mind.

2 Responses to "What Works, What Doesn’t: Another Small Victory"

Thanks for sharing–sometimes it really helps to see other people’s clutter solutions. I didn’t even know silverware caddies existed…

Thanks for visiting. There’s a whole world of organizing paraphernalia out there to explore . . but I see from your blog (which I enjoyed) that you’re trying to purge more than acquire!

Leave a Reply

