One Bag Nation

The Basement Report: an Update

Posted on: May 27, 2008

If you’ve been reading my blog, you’ll know that I had to leave town for a few days due to my brother’s illness. Yesterday was Day 15 of my basement clean-up project, but sorry to say, I haven’t made any progress since my trip.

I was busy unpacking, doing laundry and getting over my jetlag – all that stuff you need to do when you get home from a trip.

What’s my excuse today? I decided to tackle another project, which is to trade spaces with Queen Pack Rat (aka my daughter), giving her the spare room for all her many art and “invention” projects, and I’m moving to her little “studio” in the kitchen nook. Now I won’t have to look at messes like this every time I’m working in the kitchen!

Stay tuned . . . I’ll post photos of my new workspace soon – and I’ll get back to the basement tomorrow for sure.

2 Responses to "The Basement Report: an Update"

I think it’s a great idea to trade spaces with her. One of the things I am most grateful about in this house (which is otherwise NOT perfect) is the playroom. I love that it contains all the mess.

Exactly – I figure I can just close the door if it gets really bad!

Leave a Reply

