One Bag Nation

My Paycheck is Stuck to the Dining Room Table!

Posted on: June 16, 2008

Yes . . . chalk it up to end-of-school-year busy-ness, Father’s Day busy-ness, whatever! But this morning, I tried to pick up my check and it was stuck to a drop of maple syrup, left from yesterday’s Father’s Day breakfast.

And I was so proud of myself for getting the laundry done, making progress on clearing out my file drawer, going for a run, doing my five-minute declutter in the basement . . . oh well, a mother’s work is never done . . . and a little maple syrup never hurt anyone.

Happy Monday!

7 Responses to "My Paycheck is Stuck to the Dining Room Table!"

I usually don’t see my paycheck because it’s spent before it even gets to me. At least with you, you know what it looks like.

Chris, you’re right, I get to hold it for that fleeting moment before it goes right back out the door!

Hi Ann,

At least with your check being stuck to the table, you couldn’t spend it. hehe.

So true, Barbara!

This is funny… I agree: a mother’s work is never done!

Might be a good reason to consider direct deposit. 🙂

Mark – no kidding! That’s one of the things that bugs me about working as a freelancer – no direct deposit.

Leave a Reply

