One Bag Nation

More Doing, Less Posting

Posted on: June 30, 2008

For the last few days – since I had my “ah-ha moment” about being messy – I’ve been trying hard to keep things clean and neat around here. I’ve also been moving my home office so I’ll feel organized when I start my new job.

I’ve also been thinking a lot about my blog: what it means to me; what I really want to write about; blogging “scene” in general and where my voice fits in, etc.

And I’ve been thinking a lot about serenity – what does that look and feel like to me? How will I know when I’ve reached my destination?

This weekend was warm and sunny and I chose to spend my free time outside enjoying the weather and my family rather than writing my blog; hanging out with a chatty, active 6-year-old isn’t exactly serenity, but it does bring me lots of happiness!

5 Responses to "More Doing, Less Posting"

She’s sweet!

Glad you had a good weekend. If you start a new blog… I’ll be the first to subscribe so just let us know. 🙂

Thank you Vered, you are true blue!

Hi Ann, that’s a good question to ask yourself: “what does serenity look like to me?” I guess if we were all asked that question we would each come up with a completely different answer.

Marelisa,
I often wonder if just getting rid of the excess stuff will bring serenity on its own. I suspect it goes deeper than that . . .

Hi Ann,

It sounds like you had a wonderful weekend. Spending time with family (and friends) is much more important than blogging. THAT is what life is really all about.

That daughter of yours is a real cutie!

Leave a Reply

