One Bag Nation

The Basement Report: It’s Been Too Long!

Posted on: August 12, 2008

I definitely fell off the wagon this summer and didn’t get downstairs to declutter and organize as often as I should have. Plenty of time for that when the sun isn’t shining . . .

But tonight, inspired and motivated by a call for donations from Community Services for the Blind, I got myself down there and pulled this stuff together for an early morning pick-up. It may not look like much, but those are giant garbage bags!

The clutter and junk is going, going, gone . . . and our playroom, exercise room, and craft room will become a reality – eventually!

9 Responses to "The Basement Report: It’s Been Too Long!"

I hope you are proud of yourself because I sure am proud of you!

Vered: Thank you! I’m feeling quite pleased to get a large load of stuff out of that basement! Every time I work down there I get closer to my goal.

Hi Ann,

I think it’s always motivating when we know our unused stuff is going to a good cause. Kudos to you.

Barbara: today I had the pleasure of watching them take all that stuff off my porch – it felt great!

So you’re going to have a playroom, and exercise room, and a craft room. Excellent! Keep going, it sounds like you’re well on your way.

Woo-hoo to you! Our basement and junk room have a deadline, which is the middle of September. At which point I have to get all my stuff out of my apartment and into the house. Seeing as there is no place to put my stuff right now, it has to be done! Nothing like a deadline to spur you into action.

Marelisa: thanks, I’m beginning to see some light at the end of the tunnel.

Panther: A deadline would be most helpful, but I’m going to do my best to keep plugging along without one!

I started the summer with a giant list of must dos. Then they moved to may dos. Now they’re hope tos. Good job on getting your stuff done.

Hi Writer Dad: welcome! I’m realizing that the Number One obstacle to getting things done around here is my blogging habit. Once school starts, I need to rethink my schedule!

Leave a Reply

