One Bag Nation

One Bag Nation Packs Her Bag(s)

Posted on: August 17, 2008

We’re headed out for a family vacation tomorrow. I have a couple of posts planned, but who knows if I’ll be able to tear myself away from the beach.

Once we get back home, there will be just a few days before school starts, so it will be a busy, exciting time around here. My daughter starts first grade, which seems so grown-up.

I hope you all take the time to savor the last days of summer: the messy basements, overflowing inboxes (not mine – yay!) and piles to file can wait . . .

Sometimes the journey to order, serenity and peace of mind winds through corn fields and sand dunes, and along the rocky shore.

7 Responses to "One Bag Nation Packs Her Bag(s)"

Have a great time.

I’ll be at my computer. 🙂

Have fun. Those beaches will no doubt do you the world of good 🙂

Hi Ann,

Have a great time and a safe trip. We’ll all be here when you get back. 🙂

Family vacation, yay! And first grade does sound very grown up. Pretty soon she’ll have her own blog and we’ll hear what goes on at your house from her point of view 🙂

Great reminder that in the mist of practicing life balance – let’s not forget to let our hair down and live in the moment. Happy Vacation!

She starts first grade…that’s so cool and so cute! But ah how fast the summer went by huh?!

Well, enjoy your getaway (I know you will) 😛

YEAH!!!!

Have fun. Frolic in the sand. Even though I live on an Island. I forget to do this!

Bessings- Sheila

Leave a Reply

