One Bag Nation

Wordless Wednesday: What my Daughter & Thomas Edison Have in Common

Posted on: September 16, 2008

“To invent, you need a good imagination and a pile of junk.” – Thomas Edison

8 Responses to "Wordless Wednesday: What my Daughter & Thomas Edison Have in Common"

I LOVE the new look of your site. 🙂

Well, that must mean she’s a genius!

Is that your daughter’s play area? That looks like so much fun!

Great pics! I am going to pass along that quote to the Lion. He can throw it back at me the next time I complain about his garbage picking.

@Vered Glad you like the new theme. It feels so much lighter and decluttered 🙂 I don’t know if she’s a genius, but what a packrat!

@Marelisa: I wish I could take her messes in stride, but it’s starting to drive me nuts; she has her bedroom and her “studio” and that still can’t contain her . . .

@Panther: Garbage Picking? really?? at least my girl confines herself to yard sales!

Love the colors Ann . . . . of your new design, and the photos of your daughter’s room. My husband is also a “creative type” and a packrat — these traits seem to go together. Her room is much prettier than his studio/office every was or will be probably.

Like your Lost & Found page too. I’ll have to see if I canp;y anything — or maybe my hubby can!

Hi Linda,
I’m really liking the new theme too. It will be cheery to look at once winter sets in.

I think you’re right about the creative type thing, but I’d like to help her create a little more order – not an easy thing for me since I struggle with clutter myself!

Hi Ann,

I love the quote. The “junk” is bringing out the creative genius in your daughter.

Barbara: let’s just hope she invents something that makes a million dollars and takes care of her parents in fine style!

Leave a Reply

