One Bag Nation

Holidays by Hand Festival Kicks Off!

Posted on: November 3, 2008

hbhsewing

Holidays by Hand (a brainstorm of yours truly) is a six-week festival of bloggers sharing ideas for handmade holiday gifts. I’ll be hosting the last week, on December 9th, with recipes for homemade food gifts.

This week, Tsh at simplemom.net starts us off with ideas for holiday gifts you can sew.

I didn’t submit anything this week because sewing always sends me screaming to the nearest chocolate bar – or it did when I was a teenager. Now I suppose it would send me screaming to the nearest wine bottle.

In any case, Tsh is clearly much more competent and talented than I am in this department, and I’m sure you’ll enjoy her post today.

Next week: Rachel at smallnotebook will share papercraft gift projects.

If you’re interested in joining the festival to submit some handmade gift ideas, you can find contact information here.

2 Responses to "Holidays by Hand Festival Kicks Off!"

Hi Ann – This is a fabulous idea. Kudos to you for the idea. It sounds like a money saving, people gathering win-win.

Hi Barbara, I hope you’ll join in – any of the themes would be great!

Leave a Reply

