One Bag Nation

I Hit the Wall, Fell off the Wagon, and the Wheels Came Off!

Posted on: January 7, 2009

hitthewallThe last month or so really challenged my ability to keep lots of balls in the air; my little blog was one of the first to drop, and I’ve missed it!

I was feeling so discouraged that I couldn’t even rally to make any New Year’s Resolutions; somehow “get organized” is starting to sound really worn out and meaningless.

Instead I have committed to daily affirmations. I have three, which I write and say 15 times each, every day. My affirmations are big in scope; as I write them I think about the small steps required to fulfill their promise.

Do any of you make affirmations? If so, I’d love to hear from you!

3 Responses to "I Hit the Wall, Fell off the Wagon, and the Wheels Came Off!"

Hi Ann: Affirmations can be very empowering, particularly the way in which you use them: to help you create small steps to move toward achieving your goals. Our self-talk is very powerful and if we can use it purposefully to help us achieve what we want, all the better 🙂

Hi Marelisa: although it’s early days yet, I think they are making a difference – at least I stop and think about what I’m about to do if it is contrary to my affirmation (even though I may eat that chocolate anyway!)

I don’t do affirmations nor make resolutions but I have to work on my motivation almost every day. Good luck getting back on the wagon.

Leave a comment